My World (Feminine Style)

Thoughts about love, liberty, disco

Recipes for the “Fall” September 18, 2009

Filed under: Recipes — katiereich @ 10:07 am
Tags: , , ,

The other day I wanted to celebrate the start of school and the cooling of the weather by pulling out my two Apple Dips. One is a carmel dip and the other is a toffee dip. They always go over really well, so enjoy with caution as they can cause overeating!

 

Carmel Apple Dip

1 cup butterscotch chips

1 can sweetened condensed milk

1/4 tsp. salt

2 tsp. white vinegar

1/4-1/2 tsp. cinnamon

Melt chips, milk and salt over low heat. Remove and add vinegar and cinnamon. Enjoy warm!

 

Toffee Apple Dip

1/2 cup brown sugar

1/4 cup sugar

1 tsp. vanilla

8 oz. cream cheese

1 bag toffee bits (I can only get these at one store in my town, so I just crush Heath bars so I don’t have to make a special trip. I think that I used 5 bars this last time!)

Mix well, serve chilled!

 

I hope that you enjoy these easy crowd pleasers. Enjoy the beautiful day.

 

Leave a Reply

