My World (Feminine Style)

Thoughts about love, liberty, disco

Can he read your mind? October 3, 2009

Filed under: Relationships — katiereich @ 5:00 am
Tags: , ,

Have you ever gotten mad at your significant other because they did not do what you wanted them to? How many times have you set up expectations or little tests and then see what your man does?

Hey, I have a great idea… Stop setting him up for failure and TELL him what you would like to see happen. Don’t fume over the fact that he is watching tv while you are doing the dishes, ask him to help. I know that it is a novel idea, but try it sometime. I know that it works because I used to do this all the time, but now instead of getting mad I talk to him! I would encourage you to do the same… but don’t take my word for it. Try it out.

 

2 Responses to “Can he read your mind?”

  1. Hannah Says:

    Thank you. This is definitely one of those things I’ve had to face myself about, and still do. We actually had a discussion about that this past week. Very good tid bit of insight there 🙂 I love reading your posts–I am continually reminded of areas I need to grow, and also encouraged reflecting on how far we (and I) have come.

    • katiereich Says:

      Thanks for keeping up Hannah… After reading your response and looking over my blog again, I realized that this came across pretty negative, not my intention…


Leave a Reply

